HaesCoach.com     Imagine a world where we all get to love our bodies...
Your Subtitle text
Selected Resources and Links
Disclaimer: While I have found all of these resources useful or pleasing in some way, the fact that I list them here should not be taken as an endorsement of every word or idea contained in these sources.  I urge you to make up your own mind about their contents.  Also, links change.  I will do my best to keep the links current, but sometimes, they won’t be.  If you have any quibbles with this list, please let me know. 

Books

Linda Bacon, Health at Every Size: The Surprising Truth About Your Weight
Paul Campos, The Obesity Myth (hardcover title) / The Diet Myth (paper title) 

Glen Gaesser, Big Fat Lies: The Truth About Your Weight and Your Health

Kate Harding & Marianne Kirby, Lessons from the Fatosphere: Quit Dieting and Declare a Truce With Your Body

Jane R. Hirschmann & Carol H. Munter, When Women Stop Hating Their Bodies

Eric Oliver, Fat Politics

Evelyn Tribole & Elyse Resch, Intuitive Eating: A Revolutionary Program That Works

 

Videos

The Body Positive, “Discover Your Healthy Weight” (DVD).  Obtain order forms here.

Joy Nash, “A Fat Rant” (on YouTube).

 

Websites

Health at Every Size® & Body Image Sites:

Association for Size Diversity & Health (ASDAH), http://www.sizediversityandhealth.org/

BodyPositive® Boosting body image at any weight, http://www.bodypositive.com
HAES Community, http://www.lindabacon.org/HAESCommunity

Intuitive Eating, http://www.intuitiveeating.com/

Linda Bacon’s HAES site, http://www.lindabacon.org/

National Center for Overcoming Overeating, http://www.overcomingovereating.com/index.html

Healthy Weight Network, http://www.healthyweight.net/index.htm


Eating Disorder Awareness, Prevention, and Treatment:

National Eating Disorders Association, http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org
Academy for Eating Disorders, http://www.aedweb.org/public
Something Fishy Website on Eating Disorders, http://www.something-fishy.org/


Media Awareness and Activism:

About Face, http://www.about-face.org/ 

NOW Foundation’s Love Your Body Campaign, http://loveyourbody.nowfoundation.org/

  

Website Builder